categories

HOT TOPICS

Subscribe to our Feed

Catching up on Readings: CES 2014

Posted on Sunday, Jan 12th 2014

Tech Crunch covers the 2014 Consumer Electronics Show (CES) which saw a torrent of wearable health gadgets. For this week’s blog posts, click on the paragraph link.

Tech Stocks
MongoDB Aims For $10 Billion Valuation
How Well Does Flipboard Monetize?
Why Does Evernote Need So Much Capital?
Lofty Valuations Continue With DropBox
Square’s IPO Expected Soon

Entrepreneur Journeys
Interview with Manish Sharma, CEO of Printo
Interview with Jonathan Ellis and Matt Pfeil, Founders of DataStax

Thought Leaders in Online Education
Interview with Mike Pellerin, Director of Enterasys University

Upcoming 1M/1M Roundtables
As part of the 1M/1M initiative, Sramana Mitra offers free online strategy roundtables for entrepreneurs looking to discuss positioning, financing, and other aspects of a startup venture. Only the first five who register to pitch will be able to present their business ideas. These roundtables are public forums and recordings of all sessions are available here. Entrepreneurs who pitch at the roundtables will receive media exposure through the 1M/1M roundtable recap column which is posted on Sramana’s blog and elsewhere. All attendees are able to join in on the conversations via a live chat.

Thursday, January 16, 2013, 8 a.m. PST/11 a.m. EST/9:30 p.m. India, Register Here.

Thursday, January 23, 2013, 8 a.m. PST/11 a.m. EST/9:30 p.m. India, Register Here.

This segment is a part in the series : Catching up on Readings


. CES 2014

Hacker News
() Comments

Featured Videos